Susquehanna Phishing Email

From: customerservice@susquehanna.net [mailto:customerservice@susquehanna.netroot@root]
Sent: Friday, October 10, 2008 6:06 PM
To: [redacted]
Subject: Your Susquehanna Statement is ready

Your Susquehanna statement is now available at http://www.susquehanna.net www.susquehanna.net.  This notification is part of the All-Electronic Program you enrolled in to receive your statements online only instead of in the mail.

To ensure that you receive monthly statement notifications via e-mail, please keep your contact information current.  If you’re planning to change your e-mail address, sign-on to www.susquehanna.net, go to the Manage My Account menu, and choose Update Personal Profile to edit your Email Profile.  To change your postal address, just use the same menu and choose Address & Phone Change.

If you use your work e-mail address, keep in mind some employers may block receipt of employees’ personal e-mail. Please update your e-mail address at www.susquehanna.net -see instructions above.

We hope you continue to enjoy the many benefits of the All-Electronic Program.

Sincerely,
S. Larson
Customer Service

FEDERAL REGULATIONS REQUIRE THE STATEMENT PRINTED BELOW

Your account is issued by Susquehanna Bancshares, Inc.,
26 N. Cedar Street, Lititz, PA 17543.

NOTICE: The federal Equal Credit Opportunity Act prohibits creditors from discriminating against credit applicants on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, marital status, age (provided the applicant has the capacity to enter into a binding contract); because all or part of the applicant’s income derives from any public assistance program; or because the applicant has in good faith exercised any right under the Consumer Credit Protection Act.  The federal agency that administers
compliance with this law concerning Susquehanna, N.A. is the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, Customer Assistance Group, 26 N. Cedar Street, Lititz, PA 17543.

0/L0/050004/001/ZZ/SY/ZP/8000/SYSTEMB /I2008082870169241/66604

Investigator Notes:

The spoofed email link led to http://mail.savantresources.com/images/clientsetup.gif

Tags:

Leave a Reply